<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Es Tea Double Eye &#187; best jobs</title>
	<atom:link href="http://stii.co.za/tag/best-jobs/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://stii.co.za</link>
	<description>You&#039;re never too old for a happy childhood</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 19 Aug 2011 02:20:18 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1</generator>
	<atom:link rel='hub' href='http://stii.co.za/?pushpress=hub'/>
		<item>
		<title>Yet another scammer on Bestjobs</title>
		<link>http://stii.co.za/hacking/yet-another-scammer-on-bestjobs/</link>
		<comments>http://stii.co.za/hacking/yet-another-scammer-on-bestjobs/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 13 Feb 2009 08:00:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Stii</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Hacking]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[best jobs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[bestjobs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[erecruitment]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[identity theft]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[phishing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[security]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://stii.co.za/?p=378</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Found yet another scammer on BestJobs today. I was graced this morning with this email from Rebels Personnel. Here is the email: A very good day to you Stii Pretorius, We have received your response to our advertisement, but now need you to please forward the following documents to us, via fax: 0866523502 ID document [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Found yet another scammer on <a href="http://stii.co.za/hacking/warning-bestjobscoza-is-a-breeding-ground-for-identity-thieves/">BestJobs</a> today. I was graced this morning with this email from <a href="http://stii.co.za/hacking/warning-bestjobscoza-is-a-breeding-ground-for-identity-thieves/">Rebels Personnel</a>. Here is the email:</p>
<blockquote><p>
A very good day to you Stii Pretorius,</p>
<p>We have received your response to our advertisement, but now need you to please forward the following documents to us, via fax: 0866523502</p>
<p>ID document<br />
CV<br />
Reference letters (if you have)<br />
Certificates (if applicable)</p>
<p>Please try your best to forward these documents to our fax number as soon as possible.<br />
We cannot process your application without these documents.</p>
<p>Kind Regards</p>
<p>Liane<br />
Pre-Screening<br />
Recruitment Dept.<br />
<strong>Rebels Personnel</strong>
</p></blockquote>
<p>As with <a href="http://stii.co.za/hacking/warning-bestjobscoza-is-a-breeding-ground-for-identity-thieves/">Aggies Recruitment Services</a>, it is sent from a domain called rebels.com which is co-incidentally the same name as the supposedly recruiter Rebels Personnel. If you visit rebels.com, you get to exactly the same free email account service as if you would visit aggies.com.</p>
<p>I&#8217;ve sent my post yesterday to <a href="http://stii.co.za/hacking/warning-bestjobscoza-is-a-breeding-ground-for-identity-thieves/">Bestjobs</a>, and to date heard nothing from them. </p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://stii.co.za/hacking/yet-another-scammer-on-bestjobs/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>36</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>*WARNING* BestJobs.co.za is a breeding ground for identity thieves</title>
		<link>http://stii.co.za/hacking/warning-bestjobscoza-is-a-breeding-ground-for-identity-thieves/</link>
		<comments>http://stii.co.za/hacking/warning-bestjobscoza-is-a-breeding-ground-for-identity-thieves/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 12 Feb 2009 14:46:23 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Stii</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Hacking]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[best jobs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[bestjobs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[erecruitment]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[identity theft]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[phishing]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://stii.co.za/?p=375</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[They may have the best jobs in South Africa, but you&#8217;ll be without your identity and a whole pile of crap richer if you respond to some of the jobs advertised on there! A friend of mine in the recruitment business notified me of this scam running on there. He has tried in absolute vain [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>They may have the <strong>best jobs in South Africa</strong>, but you&#8217;ll be <strong>without your identity and a whole pile of crap richer</strong> if you respond to some of the jobs advertised on there!</p>
<p>A friend of mine in the recruitment business notified me of this scam running on there. He has tried in absolute vain to get <strong>BestJobs.co.za</strong> involved and to stop it, but they simply ignored his requests and they are unreachable by phone. </p>
<p>Here is what happens:</p>
<p>You see a jobs advertised by the scammer.<br />
You apply for the job and an email are sent to the &#8220;recruiter&#8221; who advertised the job. Only the recruiter is a scammer and not a recruiter at all&#8230;<br />
You receive 2 emails back immediately after your email reached theirs. These two emails are <strong>auto-responders</strong>. </p>
<p>The one is from a company called <strong>Mustangs</strong>:</p>
<blockquote><p>
Hello Name Surname,</p>
<p>We received a response from you regarding an advertised, vacant position.</p>
<p>We now need your full detailed CV, a copy of your ID document, reference letters, any certificates or documents that may verify your education as well as an introduction letter from yourself.</p>
<p>Please forward this to us at Fax:  0866591800 </p>
<p>Try your best to forward this info to us, as soon as possible, because we will only be able to process your application after receipt of this information.</p>
<p>We look forward to hear from you, as soon as possible.</p>
<p>A very pleasant day to you, and..</p>
<p>Regards</p>
<p>From your Recruitment Team at</p>
<p><strong>M u s t a n g s</strong>
</p></blockquote>
<p>Then you receive another from <strong>Aggies Recruitment Services</strong>:</p>
<blockquote><p>
From: <a href="mailto:hrrecruiting@aggies.com">hrrecruiting@aggies.com</a> [mailto:hrrecruiting@aggies.com]<br />
Sent: 10 January 2009 01:20 AM<br />
To: Name Surname<br />
Subject: Your application for vacant position</p>
<p>Dear Jobseeker: Name Surname,</p>
<p>We have received a response from you regarding a vacant position that was advertised.</p>
<p>We want to thank you for this response!</p>
<p>We would like to process your application, but however need the documents, mentioned below, to enable us to do so.</p>
<p>Please send your CV, a good copy of your ID, as well as any other documents, such as certificates and / or reference letters, that can support your application.</p>
<p>On receipt of this documentation we will process your application.<br />
If you are chosen as a shortlist candidate, our office will immediately inform you.</p>
<p>We now await your documents at fax: 0866591791 </p>
<p>Try your best to forward it within the next 2 days.</p>
<p>Very kind regards</p>
<p>Lucinda<br />
<strong>Aggies Recruiting Service</strong>
</p></blockquote>
<p>So what happens is unsuspecting job seekers send them all this <strong>sensitive personal information</strong>, but never hear from them again. Ever. They now have a copy of your ID, know basically everything about you from your CV and have the perfect setup to run scams with your identity. </p>
<p>If you look closely at the second email, you will see it is sent from a domain called <strong>aggies.com</strong>. Therefore the name <strong>Aggies Recruitment Service</strong>. However if you go to <strong>aggies.com</strong>, you would find that it is just another free email account service. It does make the company <strong>Aggies Recruitment Service</strong> look legit in a way. </p>
<p>The sad thing is that <strong>BestJobs.co.za</strong> are not prepared to even respond to warnings about these scammers. They choose to ignore it. So let this be a warning to all job seekers: </p>
<h2 style="color:red">BE VERY CAREFUL SENDING ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION TO COMPANIES YOU HAVE NOT SEEN OR SPOKEN TO AT LEAST!</h2>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://stii.co.za/hacking/warning-bestjobscoza-is-a-breeding-ground-for-identity-thieves/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>295</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

